Samira Abbassy, Elizabeth Colomba, Noel Anderson


EFA Member Artists Samira Abbassy, Elizabeth Colomba, Noel Anderson and alumni Maria Berrio have been awarded the 2018 NYFA fellowship in painting and interdisciplinary work. EFA Member Artists Keren Benbenisty and Jordan Casteel were also finalists.

Steed Taylor


EFA Studio Member Artist Steed Taylor was honored with the William Olander Award at the 13th Annual Visual AIDS Vanguard Awards (VAVA VOOM) on May 21st, 2018. Congratulations!

Scott Teplin

EFA studio member Scott Teplin has been selected for a 2017 NYFA Fellowship award in the category of drawing/printmaking/artist books.

Noah Klersfeld

Resident artist Noah Klersfeld is a 2016 recipient of the Peter S Reed Foundation Grant. The grant was awarded to Klersfeld to support his work integrating video and architecture.